Sourdough Starter

I recently made some sourdough starter and wondered about it’s applications besides just sourdough bread, pancakes and waffles. Well, turns out there are many uses in quick breads and muffins. I am still exploring more. Today I made a recipe for banana bread with sourdough starter.

IMG_7712

I don’t know that I’ve seen banana bread this beautiful before. It is so high! I can’t wait to taste it. I am making another version currently, which is a fermented banana bread with sourdough. I’ll get my boys to compare the two and then I will possibly bring some for the food swap potluck. I was planning to swap some of my sourdough starters. They are great!

One thought on “Sourdough Starter

Leave a Reply

