Foodie Pen Pal – what will my box hold

0926021958I just signed up to be a foodie pen pal through the Lean Green Bean blog and am excited to send off my treasures and then get my box at the end of the month. I will post about what I get in my box at the end of the month. I found the idea through researching food swaps for blog post ideas. The program is closed for the month as the blogger has set up all of the matches, and we will trade our foodie boxes. But, you are welcome to visit the site to sign up for next month.

What a fun way to meet someone in another part of the U.S. and try the items they may deem delicious from their neck of the world.

I just made some eggplant preserves, rhubarb ginger jam and strawberry syrup – I am guessing that one of those will make it into my box. I was also thinking about some Made in Washington type products. It’s fun to ponder the possibilities.

Leave a Reply

